Mama Martin

quilting, gardening, sewing, motherhood….

5 more dresses finished May 5, 2011

Filed under: dresses for Africa/projects for orphans — janelmartin @ 11:37 am

Last week I realized that Karen is leaving for Africa in June, not July.  This difference of one month has made me get a little stressed out in my dress and doll making.  I haven’t even started working on the shorts and bears.  Over the weekend I have finished five more dresses, so now I have 10 dresses finished.  My goal was 30, so I only have 20 more to make.  Time will tell if I can get that many done.

 

One Response to “5 more dresses finished”

  1. Karen Says:

    Thanks so much for all you are doing in terms of making dresses etc. Please don’t stress out about making your self-imposed goal. what you have done ready is terrific!


Leave a Reply

