Mama Martin

quilting, gardening, sewing, motherhood….

Dear Jane Quilt May 9, 2011

Filed under: Quilts — janelmartin @ 12:05 pm
Tags:

In October 2010 I joined a group of women who was meeting together to encourage each other as we all made our own Dear Jane quilt.  It seems kind of silly- a quilt support group?  But this quilt is no normal undertaking. The Dear Jane quilt is made up of 5″ square blocks and you need 225 of them.  And the beautiful scalloped border contains pieced triangles.

Yesterday my friend, April came over and we worked on our blocks together.  It was kind of a mini support group.  We decided to get together every month and work on blocks together. I finished two blocks in our 3 1/2 hours together.  After the kids went to bed I worked on three more blocks, which I finished this morning.  So here are pictures of what blocks I finished over the past few days.  Later I’ll post pictures of the blocks I’ve already finished.

 

Leave a Reply

