Mama Martin

quilting, gardening, sewing, motherhood….

Personalized Quilt June 28, 2011

Filed under: items for sale,Quilts — janelmartin @ 11:38 am

My friend, Diane had this quilt at her craft stand at the Selinsgrove Farmers Market.  Another vendor saw it and wanted to use it as the sign for his business.  I used heat n bond to get the letters to stick to the fabric. Then I stitched around the letters to make sure they never will come off. I was very happy with the way it turned out.

 

2 Responses to “Personalized Quilt”

  1. Mindi Johnson Says:

    Janel, the quilt was beautiful already and you did a really nice job adding the letters. What a great way to make an interesting, cozy sign for their business.

  2. janelmartin Says:

    Thanks Mindi! I really loved it as a baby quilt, but it looks great as a sign too. I’m hoping to go to the farmers market some weekend so I can see how it looks hung up.


Leave a Reply

