Mama Martin

quilting, gardening, sewing, motherhood….

First Adoption Fundraiser- Laundry Detergent July 5, 2011

Filed under: adoption — janelmartin @ 1:41 pm

I’m so excited to be starting our adoption fundraising.  Although I’ve been working on the dolls to sell for weeks now, I still haven’t managed to finish any.  I am hoping to spend many hours working on them in the next two weeks, so I will have plenty of them to help raise funds. For now we’ll start with the laundry detergent.

melting the soap

I make the laundry detergent with a bar of soap, borax and arm & hammer super washing soap.  It is put in reused laundry detergent bottles.  The donation price is $2.50 a bottle.  If you bring me a laundry detergent bottle (for me to use with a future batch) the donation price is $2.25 a bottle.  Please leave a comment here, on fb or e-mail me at leaveittobeav@hotmail.com if you would like to purchase some laundry detergent.

filled bottles
 

One Response to “First Adoption Fundraiser- Laundry Detergent”

  1. Laura Says:

    I make homemade laundry detergent and love it!!!


Leave a Reply

