Mama Martin

quilting, gardening, sewing, motherhood….

Garden Update Part 2 July 29, 2011

Filed under: gardening — janelmartin @ 5:51 pm

If you saw my earlier post you were probably thinking that I have a really pathetic garden.  I kept having trouble getting my pictures to not disappear from my post.  So here are the rest of the pictures:

tomatoes and gourds growing up the trellis

gourds, carrots, tomatoes, bell peppers

we planted late corn, so I'm hoping we get a meal or two from it

brocolli, green beans and lettuce

our butterfly bush (in the background) and lettuce and celery at the bottom of the picture

our compost bin surrounded by gourds

Calvin in his sandbox.

 

Leave a Reply

