Mama Martin

quilting, gardening, sewing, motherhood….

Garden Update July 29, 2011

Filed under: gardening — janelmartin @ 2:25 pm
2 cherry tomato plants and a gourd share this trellis. in the background are different kinds of lettuce and black beans

I recently realized that a friend of mine has a garden.  I was pleasantly surprised by what she had planted.  She asked me what I planted and asked for pictures.  I’ve been meaning to post my garden pictures for quite some time, but somehow I never get around to it.  I took fresh pictures this morning.  Some things in our garden are finished for the year and some have just begun.  I need to plant some more green beans and lettuce.  I am also hoping to plant one more cabbage. Between the rain and too hot days I have also let way too many weeds grow in our garden.  Maybe I’ll get to it this weekend 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

