Mama Martin

quilting, gardening, sewing, motherhood….

Things I Realized on Vacation August 25, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — janelmartin @ 2:47 pm

1. Our decision to homeschool was reinforced.  My children will not be made fun of because they are short, fat, have glasses, have a disability, etc.  They will instead be taught that they are fearfully and wonderfully made by the Creator.

2. Dean was gone for 3 1/2 days and I missed him terribly.  I need to treasure our time together.  My support also needs to grow for women who don’t see their husbands everyday.

3. I need to take the time to play with my kids more often.  Wesley woke me up at 4am one morning and didn’t go back to sleep 😦 At first I wasn’t very happy about this situation.  Then I realized that I was enjoying my early morning hours playing with Wesley and watching him play.  It was amazing to see how his mind works while playing with a truck, shape blocks, a golf ball and pens.

 

Leave a Reply

