Mama Martin

quilting, gardening, sewing, motherhood….

Projects for Christmas December 27, 2011

Filed under: adoption,baby doll quilts,items for sale,Quilts — janelmartin @ 6:55 pm

The past month and a half has been filled with MANY projects.  Unfortunately, most of these projects were for clients and not for my family and friends.  The good part is that our adoption fund has more than $1,000 in it.  It’s a drop in a bucket compared to all that we will need, but it’s a wonderful start!

Here are most of the projects I made.  I also made a paw print/dog bone cape.  My favorite project was a crib size quilt that I made out of a little girl’s baby clothes.  I forgot to take any pictures of it, so hopefully the client will send me some.

A quilt for an American Girl doll bed.

a close up of the applique

a baby quilt

appliqued day of the week towels

matching dishclothes

A memory quilt I made from a dad's shirts. I made two of these quilts for her sisters. For the client and her mom I am going to make pillows.

 

One Response to “Projects for Christmas”

  1. monica Says:

    Just saw your post and facebook and looked to see if my quilt was here. I will definitely send you some pictures, it is so beautiful. My whole family loved it, thank you so much! Monica


Leave a Reply

